Child Care Training in Wisconsin

Filter Trainings:

Training Icons Key

  • Spanish Training Spanish Training
  • YoungStar Training YoungStar Training

WECA can customize a training for your program. For more information please call Carrie Holden in the WECA Milwaukee office at 414-988-7321.

Download Print-Ready Registration Forms

WORD PDF Pyramid Model

July

Spend a Little Time, Save a Lot of Money: Maximize your Tax Deductions with Tom Copeland

This is the second webinar with Tom Copeland, designed for Family Child Care Business owners in Wisconsin. Tom will share more money-saving tips on maximizing your tax deductions, including joining a Food Program, paying staff, and caring for your home. He’ll review the three most important ways to spend time in order to save money. He will also share some retirement savings options, including the new myRa options. We’ll leave more time to answer all your questions.

Learning Objectives:
1. Identify the tax implications of the Food Program
2. Identify key focus areas for record keeping to maximize tax deduction.
3. Understand the tax advantages of retirement savings accounts.

Participants will receive 1.5 hours continuing education credit.

Training Tier Level: 1

Topics: Program Management
Date: Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Time: 6:30pm – 8:00pm
City: Webinar
Register now

Past Trainings

  • Strengthening Families (Wednesday, January 20, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • Strengthening Families (Saturday, February 20, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • ERS Webinar: SACERS-U (Tuesday, February 23, 2016 — Webinar)
  • Super Saturday: Training to fit YOUR Needs (Saturday, February 27, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • Family Engagement - Webinar (Mar 7 – Apr 4, 2016 — Online)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show (Tuesday, March 15, 2016 — Eau Claire)
  • ERS Webinar: Formal Rating Q&A Session (Tuesday, March 15, 2016 — Online)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show (Wednesday, March 16, 2016 — New Richmond)
  • Guiding Children’s Behavior in Afterschool/School-Age Programs (Apr 6 – Apr 16, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • Family Engagement: Partnering with Families for Children's Success (Saturday, April 9, 2016 — West Allis)
  • How Family Child Care Providers Can Improve Their Business Skills - with Tom Copeland (Thursday, April 14, 2016 — Webinar)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show — Appleton (Monday, April 25, 2016 — Appleton)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show — Sheboygan (Tuesday, April 26, 2016 — Sheboygan)
  • Prácticas Apropiadas para el Desarrollo (Wednesday, April 27, 2016 — Un seminario web)
  • Wisconsin Pyramid Model (Apr 30 – Aug 20, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • Afterschool/School-Age Curricular Framework (May 7 – May 14, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show — Milwaukee (Saturday, May 14, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • Super Saturday: Training to fit YOUR Needs (Saturday, May 21, 2016 — Milwaukee)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show-Racine (Tuesday, May 31, 2016 — Racine)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show-Kenosha (Wednesday, June 1, 2016 — Kenosha)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show - Wausau (Tuesday, June 21, 2016 — Wausau)
  • T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood Scholarship Road Show - Rhinelander (Wednesday, June 22, 2016 — Rhinelander)